Kanye West – Love Lockdown (Ellen Exclusive)

by

It’s no secret that I’m a Kanye fan. And today marks another milestone as Kanye debuts his latest music video for his hit single “Love Lockdown” on the Ellen show. During the interview, Mr. West talked about his late mother, Donda West, and her influence on his new outlook in life.

“Well, a lot of things changed and, you know, with my mom passing … one of her goals was, she really supported me and she always wanted me to be the best that I could be and not get hung up on the small things,”

“So, with her not being here to try and talk me into doing things, I … just try do things she would want me to do.”

Click here for the video (via Kanye’s Official Blog).

One more thing, 808’s and Heartbreak will be released November 25th.

UPDATE: Hit the jump for Kanye’s Live Performance on Ellen (10/8/08).

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment